Minutes of the AGM of the Cross-Party Group for North Wales
Convened by Teams on 1st December 2023 14:30 to 14:40

Present Senedd Members:

Mark Isherwood (Chair), Carolyn Thomas (Vice Chair), Sam Rowlands

Rhun ap lorwerth and Darren Miller sent their votes by email ahead of the AGM.

Officials WLGA: Lucy Sweet (Group Secretary)

Actions agreed:

 Group Secretary to contact Mabon ap Gwynfor to notify him that he has been reelected as Vice Chair of the Group, unless he does not wish to continue in the role.

Election of Chair

Lucy Sweet, Group Secretary, told present Senedd members that Rhun ap Iorwerth MS and Darren Millar had nominated Mark Isherwood MS as the chair and asked if they could both support this nomination.

Both Sam Rowlands and Carolyn Thomas agreed to elect Mark Isherwood as the Chair.

Election of Vice Chairs

Mark Isherwood MS, Group Chair, asked present Senedd members if they are happy to continue to have Vice Chairs, both Sam Rowlands MS and Carolyn Thomas MS agreed.

Carolyn Thomas MS confirmed she wanted to continue in the role, and this was approved by Mark Isherwood MS and Sam Rowlands MS.

Mabon ap Gwynfor was not present, but Sam Rowlands MS suggested he is elected to continue as Vice Chair and notified. The Group Secretary will contact Mabon to let him know and confirm he is happy to continue in the role.

Election of Secretary

Carolyn Thomas MS nominated Lucy Sweet to continue as Group Secretary. Sam Rowlands MS and Mark Isherwood MS supported this nomination.

It was noted that this will be in the interim period only, as Luke Nicholas (WLGA) will be taking over the role in the new year.

Sam Rowlands asked that a thank you to Lucy for her work is included in the minutes.